Overview
"Members" are the term used to describe Phone Numbers that have interacted with your Community account. Members can be in different states depending upon their interactions with the platform. These states are described below.
new
The first state that all Members exist in. A member will exist in this state if they have been invited via subscription_create API call, or if they have texted in directly but not yet completed opt-in.
live
The opted-in Member state. Members are transitioned to this state after they opt-in (reply "Y" or complete a signup form), and will remain in this state unless something else happens.
opted-out
The opted-out Member state. Members are in this state when they text "STOP", when they are unsubscribed in the Dashboard / Mobile App, or via API call (subscription_opt_out). When transitioning to this state, Members will receive a message saying "You're opted out and won't receive any more messages from this number. Message START to rejoin."
blocked
The blocked Member state. Members are in this state when they have been blocked in the Dashboard or Mobile app's Member Details pane. These Members will no longer receive messages, and all inbound messages from the blocked number will be dropped silently.
deleted
The deleted Member state. Member are in this state when they have deleted their info (via Member Portal), or have been deleted from the system for any other reason. These Members cannot be resubscribed via an Async REST API call, but can resubscribe if they text into the number directly.